As I reflect on…

As I reflect on another Memorial Day passing by, I can’t help but find gladness in my heart for having the opportunity to walk with my family through Jenison’s Parade for the 5th year in a row.  I am glad that I am a part of a Body that is not dead, but living!  I am glad that this Body is unashamed to be EXCITED about Jesus! Image

I am glad b/c this memorial day; I had the privilege of talking to an officer of Ottawa County who keeps our county safe.  This conversation wasn’t about guns and robbers, but rather a conversation about Jesus and the state of our country. 

After what seemed like minutes, the officer who lives in my neighborhood looked at his watch and realized that we had been talking for over an hour.  As we ended our conversation, he left me with a profound statement,

“You will see a day when obeying the law is to break the law.”

There are few Christians who are bold enough these days to request a spirit of power from God to proclaim that Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life.  What will we do when the day comes that we are no longer able to speak publicly about the one who died for us, or to have organized church meetings? What is going to happen when we cannot march down a street and pass out information about the work that Jesus is doing through His bride?

Image

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

